You can find Backup & Restore under Database Management by clicking the hamburger icon on the upper-left of the page.
Ragic servers are backed up automatically on a daily basis. Therefore, usually you wouldn't have to go through a manual backup process, although it is still recommended to save a snapshot or save a manual backup before making major design changes, such as linking your existing data in Ragic, so that you can restore the backup you saved if needed.
If you're using a Professional or higher plan, through your Backup & Restore panel, you will be able to download daily, weekly, or bi-weekly backup and view when the backups were last saved on the Ragic servers if needed.
You can save the current version of your database by creating a snapshot that you can restore to at a later time if needed. This feature is available for Professional or higher plans.
To save a snapshot of your current database, click the "Create Snapshot" on the bottom of the "Auto Backup" section. Ragic will save a backup of your account, this may take some time if you have a very large amount of data. Your snapshot will be saved under the "Auto Backup" section.
If you need to restore a backup that was saved as a snapshot, you can download it and manually restore.
The restoration process will overwrite your entire database with the restored backup. Make sure that you want to restore to your saved snapshot.
Usually you wouldn't have to go through a manual backup process, but it's still recommended to save a manual backup before making major design changes, so that you can restore the backup you saved if needed.
Note: If the databases that you are backing up and restoring data are located in different servers, please select to back up as the Compressed backup format. You can determine the servers of your database from its URL with the first three letters after "https://", such as www, ap2, ap3, eu2, na2...
To save a backup manually, navigate to Backup & Restore > Backups.
Make sure that none of the checkboxes are checked to save an entire backup of your database with the current state. Click the "Backup" button. This will save a backup on your computer with the file extension .ragicdb. This is a special file format that only Ragic can read, so you will not be able to open it with other software.
If you only want to backup the design of your database without your data (which is usually used to share designs between different accounts), you can check the "Backup database definition only" box before saving this backup. This will save a backup on your computer with the file extension .ragic, which is a special file format that only Ragic can read. If you restore this backup on another account, only your design will be restored, and your data won't have been saved when backing up.
The restoration process will overwrite your entire database with the restored backup. Make sure that you want to restore to your saved backup, and that the version you are restoring is the correct backup.
You can use the Download as Excel File or Text feature that could be accessed in the listing page of a form from Tools to export multiple entries.